Shehu Sani, Ezekwesili, Falana, Others Float New Political Movement Ahead Of 2023 Election

July 2, 2020

A group of 30 prominent Nigerians including activists, academics, and other professionals have formed a new political movement called ‘National Consultative Front (NCF)’ ahead of the 2023 general elections

In a statement issued by NCF on Wednesday, July 1, 2020, the group said its aim is to provide a credible alternative political class and leadership for Nigeria as a result of the “failures” of past leaders of the country.

The movement highlighted its objectives to include mobilising Nigerians for a popular mass action towards political and constitutional reforms that would benefit the country and its citizens.

The group said it will embark on mass mobilisation of Nigerians to drive reforms to engender a new people-oriented constitution that will birth a new Nigeria.

.IRPP_kangoo , .IRPP_kangoo .postImageUrl , .IRPP_kangoo .imgUrl , .IRPP_kangoo .centered-text-area { min-height: 100px; position: relative; } .IRPP_kangoo , .IRPP_kangoo:hover , .IRPP_kangoo:visited , .IRPP_kangoo:active { border:0!important; } .IRPP_kangoo { display: block; transition: background-color 250ms; webkit-transition: background-color 250ms; width: 100%; opacity: 1; transition: opacity 250ms; webkit-transition: opacity 250ms; background-color: #3498DB; } .IRPP_kangoo:active , .IRPP_kangoo:hover { opacity: 1; transition: opacity 250ms; webkit-transition: opacity 250ms; background-color: #2980B9; } .IRPP_kangoo .postImageUrl , .IRPP_kangoo .imgUrl { background-position: center; background-size: cover; float: left; margin: 0; padding: 0; } .IRPP_kangoo .postImageUrl { width: 30%; } .IRPP_kangoo .imgUrl { width: 100%; } .IRPP_kangoo .centered-text-area { float: right; width: 70%; padding:0; margin:0; } .IRPP_kangoo .centered-text { display: table; height: 100px; left: 0; top: 0; padding:0; margin:0; } .IRPP_kangoo .IRPP_kangoo-content { display: table-cell; margin: 0; padding: 0 10px 0 10px; position: relative; vertical-align: middle; width: 100%; } .IRPP_kangoo .ctaText { border-bottom: 0 solid #fff; color: #000000; font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold; letter-spacing: .125em; margin: 0; padding: 0; text-decoration: underline; } .IRPP_kangoo .postTitle { color: #FFFFFF; font-size: 16px; font-weight: 600; margin: 0; padding: 0; } .IRPP_kangoo .ctaButton { background-color: #2980B9; margin-left: 10px; position: absolute; right: 0; top: 0; } .IRPP_kangoo:hover .imgUrl { -webkit-transform: scale(1.2); -moz-transform: scale(1.2); -o-transform: scale(1.2); -ms-transform: scale(1.2); transform: scale(1.2); } .IRPP_kangoo .imgUrl { -webkit-transition: -webkit-transform 0.4s ease-in-out; -moz-transition: -moz-transform 0.4s ease-in-out; -o-transition: -o-transform 0.4s ease-in-out; -ms-transition: -ms-transform 0.4s ease-in-out; transition: transform 0.4s ease-in-out; } .IRPP_kangoo:after { content: “”; display: block; clear: both; }

PDP Reveals How President Buhari, Osinbajo, Oshiomhole Deceived Nigerians On Christmas Day

The NCF said it will also mobilise for the economic wellbeing and prosperity of all Nigerians, noting that those who have been ruling the country in the last twenty-one years of civil rule have proved to be huge failures.

It called on the current administration to wake up to its responsibility and do everything to stop the rising security challenges in the country.

Those that had been associated with the group include:

  1. Ghali Na’abba, former Speaker of the House of Representatives
  2. Dr. Obadiah Mailafia, former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank (CBN)
  3. Olisa Agbakoba, former president of the Nigeria Bar Association (NBA)
  4. Femi Falana, Human rights lawyer
  5. Col. Abubakar Umar (retd.), former military governor of Kaduna State
  6. Dr. Oby Ezekwesili,former Minister of Finance
  7. Prof. Jibo Ibrahim
  8. Yabagi Sanni
  9. Amb, Nkoyo Toyo
  10. Isa Aremu
  11. Prof. Chidi Odinkalu
  12. Pat Utomi
  13. Senator Shehu Sani
  14. Prof. Remi Sonaiya
  15. Mallam Tanko Yinusa
  16. Alhaji Shettima Yerima,
  17. Lady Funke Awolowo,
  18. Peter Ameh,
  19. Ogbeni Lanre Banjo, among others.

The political movement will be unveiled to the public later this month.

Meanwhile, APC National Vice Chairman, Umar Duhu has warned that the party will lose 2023 election if it fails to cede power to the South-West.

You may be interested

NPFL: Rangers Fall To Rivers United, Enyimba Draw Away

NPFL: Rangers Fall To Rivers United, Enyimba Draw Away

Webby - April 21, 2024

Leaders Rangers fell to a 2-0 defeat against Rivers United in Port Harcourt on Sunday.Fidelis Ilechukwu’s side however maintained top…

Ejuke Scores Winner In Antwerp’s Win Over Cercle Brugge

Ejuke Scores Winner In Antwerp’s Win Over Cercle Brugge

Webby - April 21, 2024

Chidera Ejuke was the hero as Royal Antwerp recorded a 1-0 away win against Cercle Brugge at the Jay Breydelstadion…


RR vs MI IPL Betting Preview April 22 2024: Odds, Offers, Prediction, Tips and Line Ups

Webby - April 21, 2024

Top of the table Rajasthan Royals welcome Mumbai Indians to Jaipur for this IPL encounter. The home team have won…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.