Makinde in early lead, wins 17 out of 18 LGs in Oyo

March 19, 2023

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State is currently leading all other candidates in the gubernatorial election in the state.

The election was held in all 33 local government areas of the state on Saturday.

DAILY POST reports that three major candidates contested the election, they include Makinde, who is seeking re-election on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Teslim Folarin of All Progressives Congress (APC), and Adebayo Adelabu of Accord.

Makinde is reported to be leading all other candidates based on the results so far released.

Results of eighteen (18) out of the thirty three (33) local government areas have been announced as at the time of filing this report on Sunday.

The results were announced at the venue of the collation inside the premises of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Ibadan.

The election results shows that Makinde of PDP has won in seventeen (17) out of the eighteen (18) local government areas.

The election results also shows that the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Senator Teslim Folarin had won in one (1) local government area.

But, the Accord candidate, Adebayo Adelabu is yet to win in any of the local government areas.

The results of the remaining fifteen (15) local government areas are yet to be announced.

The results are as follows:

1) Ona-Ara Local Government
Accord: 1,212
APC: 5,510
PDP: 17,326

2) Ibadan North West Local Government
Accord: 1,291
APC: 5,947
PDP: 19, 007

3) Ibarapa East Local Government
Accord: 1,885
APC: 7094
PDP: 11,125

4) Afijio Local Government
Accord: 1,357
APC: 5,588
PDP: 13,139

5) Atiba Local Government
Accord: 1,113
APC: 7,484
PDP: 18,389

6) Orire Local Government
Accord: 1,895
APC: 9,216
PDP: 13,767

7) Ibadan South West Local Government
Accord: 2,270
APC: 9,491
PDP: 31,273

8) Oluyole Local Government
Accord: 1,386
APC: 6,592
PDP: 21,700

9) Atisbo Local Government
Accord: 1,188
APC: 6,955
PDP: 9,199

10) Saki East Local Government
Accord: 188
APC: 5,519
PDP: 8,374

11) Surulere Local Government
Accord: 271
APC: 8,882
PDP: 15,554

12) Itewiwaju Local Government
Accord: 2036
APC: 4,597
PDP: 8,034

13) Ogo Oluwa Local Government
Accord: 50
APC: 5,570
PDP: 10,930

14) Irepo Local Government
Accord: 388
APC: 9,785
PDP: 7,193

15) Olorunsogo Local Government
Accord: 998
APC: 4,851
PDP: 5,838

16) Ibadan North East Local Government
Accord: 1,564
APC: 8,486
PDP: 29,396

17) Ogbomosho South Local Government
Accord: 10
APC: 8,257
PDP: 17,693

18) Ibadan South East Local Government
Accord: 1,846
APC: 9,147
PDP: 23,585

You may be interested

Police arrest 19 El-Zakzaky members over violent protest in Abuja

Police arrest 19 El-Zakzaky members over violent protest in Abuja

Webby - March 31, 2023

**Assures residents of commitment to security in FCT By Kingsley Omonobi – Abuja Against the backdrop of violent protest by…

PDP suspends party officials in Benue over Ayu crisis

PDP suspends party officials in Benue over Ayu crisis

Webby - March 31, 2023

The State Working Committee (SWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Benue has suspended its officials in the Igyorov…

Donald Trump indicted for hush money payment to porn star

Donald Trump indicted for hush money payment to porn star

Webby - March 31, 2023

A FORMER President of the United States (US) Donald Trump has been indicted by a Manhattan grand jury for his…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.