New Ministers

Mrs. Helen U. Esuene - Health (State)<">

Search Site: OnlineNigeria


Ministerial List

Posted by ThisDay Online on 2005/07/15 | Views: 809 |

Ministerial List

List of Nigerian Ministers

New Ministers

Mrs. Helen U. Esuene - Health (State)
Mrs. Obiageli Ezekwesili -  Solid Minerals
Hajiya Maryam Ciroma -  Women Affairs
Dr. Joseph Odidi Itotoh -  Internal Affairs (State
Hon. Ahmed Abdulhamid -  
Power and Steel (State)
Chief Bayo Ojo -  
Justice and Attorney-General of the Federation
Halima Tayo Alao -  
Education (State)
Dr. Rahman Mimiko -
Sir Fidelis Tapgun -  
Dr. Edmund M. Daukoru -  
Petroleum (State)
Mallam Yahaya Abdulkarim -  Works (State)

Old Ministers in New Ministries

Name                                   Old Portfolio                         New Portfolio

Mr. Frank Nweke           Special Duties,   Youth               Information & National
                                        Devt and  Inter-Govt. Affairs  ;    Orientation

Prof. Babalola Borishade    Power and Steel (State)      Aviation

Dr. Iyorchia Ayu                 Internal Affairs                       Environment

Col. Musa Mohammed  (rtd) Sports                               Special Duties

Alhaji Saidu Sambawa      Internal Affairs                      Sports and Social

                                               (State)                                 Development

Amb. Magaji Abdullahi      Industry                                  Internal Affairs

Old Ministers in Old Ministries

Dr. Okonjo Iweala Finance
Mrs. Nenadi Usman 
Finance (State)
Senator Liyel Imoke 
Power and Steel
Chief Cornelius Adebayo 
Dr. Abiye Sekibo 
Mallam Adamu Bello 
Bamidele Dada
 Agriculture (State)
Senator Adeseye Ogunlewe 
Amb. Idris Waziri 
Amb. Franklin Ogbuewu Culture and Tourism
Alhaji Muktar Shagari  
Water Resources
Alhaji Bashir Awotorebo Water resources (State)
Professor Eyitayo Lambo  
Amb. Olu Adeniji  
Foreign Affairs
Abubakar Tanko 
Foreign Affairs (State)
Nasir el-Rufai Federal Capital Territory
Broderick Bozimo  
Police Affairs
Musa Rabiu Kwankwaso
Roland Oritsejafor
 Defence (State)
Mrs. Chinwe Obaji  
Dr. Hassan Lawal  
Labour and Productivity
Amb. Lawal Guba Gana  Integration and Co’operation in Africa
Prof. Turner Isoun  Science and Technology

Read Full Story Here.... :
Leave Comment Here :

Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!