List of Private TV Stations In Nigeria

Posted by Karen on 05/18/2016 02:13:06 PM
Post Comment List of Private TV Stations In Nigeria Nigeria

There are indeed numerous television stations in Nigeria. In this post, I will show you a list of private and government television stations in Nigeria, list of Television Stations in Nigeria and their frequencies and owners. The Nigeria Broadcasting Corporation have compiled a comprehensive list of free-to-air television stations based in Nigeria. The list is in such a way that it includes the state of location, names of the owners, years of creation, form of ownership and other information for all TV Stations here in Nigeria. It may also interest you so much to know that the Africa Independent Television boasts itself to be the first private Terrestrial TV Station in Nigeria.

List of all Government Television (TV) Stations in Nigeria are as follows:

(1). Nigerian Television Authority (NTA): All the states here in Nigeria have on the minimum one branch of the NTA TV Station. It is solely owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and was instituted in the year 1977.

list of private tv stations in nigeria, list private television stations in nigeria, list of all private television stations in nigeria, list of privately owned television stations in nigeria, list of private tv and radio stations in nigeria, list the names of private television station in nigeria.

(2). Lagos Television (LTV): This station is situated in Lagos State, Nigeria. It is owned by the Lagos State Government and was founded in the year 1980.

(3). Delta Broadcasting Service (DBS): Delta State is the location of this TV Station. It was founded in the year 1994 by the State Government who also owns it. Favouritely, the masses know it as ‘The Voice of Delta’.

(4). OGTV- Ogun State Television: This television station is located in Ogun State, owned by the Ogun State Government who established it in the year 2003.

(5). AKBC – Akwa-Ibom State Broadcasting Corporation: It is located in Akwa-Ibom State, owned by the Akwa-Ibom State Government and founded in the year 1996.

(6). ABS – Anambra Broadcasting Service: This noble Television Station is located in Anambra Stateunder the full ownership and control of the Anambra State Government who founded it in the year 1994.

List of all private Television (TV) stations in Nigeria includes the following:

(1). Galaxy TV: Definitely, you will find this TV Station in Oyo State and Lagos State respectively. It is a privately owned TV Station established in the year 1994. Their unique maxim goes thus – ‘Reaching out for the Stars’.

(2). Channels TV: This Television Station is based in FCT Abuja,Edo State, Kano State and Lagos State. Also, it is a private station owned by Momoh John and established in the year 1995. Their maxim says thus – ‘Upholding your right to know’.

(3). AIT Station: This is a very popular TV Station situated in FCT Abuja, Borno State, Ondo State, Edo state, Gombe State, Kebbi State, Katsins State, Jigawa State, Kano State, Lagos State, among many other numerous locations within Nigeria Nationwide. Like others in this category too, it is a privately-owned TV Station established and managed by Dokpesi Raymond in the year 1994. The Station’s Slogan is ‘Sharing the African Experience’.

(4). Silverbird Television (TV): Situated in FCT Abuja, Rivers State, Lagos State and many others. It is owned privately by Ben Bruce who gave it life in the year 2003. Their slogan goes thus – ‘It's all about Entertainment’.

(5). MITV: This TV Station is located in Lagos State. It is a Private TV Station owned by Alhaji Busare Gbade Murhi who founded it in the year 1998. Their Maxim says – ‘The Soul of Entertainment’.

(6). TVC: Notably, TVC operates in Lagos State and is privately owned by Alake Dele who established the station in the year 2002. Their unique maxim is ‘Your link to Entertainment’.

(7). TVC News: Also, this Station is situated in Lagos State and is solely owned by Alake Dele who founded it in the year 2002. Their Maxim reads thus – ‘Through African Eyes’.

(8). Super Screen TV: This TV Station is located in Lagos State. It is a private TV Station owned by Kayode Otu Otunba. The Station’s maxim reads ‘SuperScreen for culture, for family’.

(9). MBI – Minaj Broadcast International: MBI is situated in Lagos State and privately owned by Onwuanibe Ubaka. Their Maxim reads ‘Simply the Best’.

(10). ITV: This TV Station is located in Edo State. It is privately owned by Igbinedion Osawaru Gabriel who set it up in the year 1997. Their sweet maxim reads thus – ‘Certainly The Best’.

(11). COOL-TV: This TV Station is situated in Lagos State and owned privately by Mousalli Amin who established it in the year 2012. Their Maxim goes thus – ‘TV for Everyone’.
Personally, I wrote this article because of so many questions which I get from my readers everyday including list of TV Stations in Nigeria, List of Private TV Stations in Nigeria, Private TV Stations in Nigeria and many others. I just hope this documentary has provided the right answers to these queries. Stay tuned for more valuable information on this same platform.
Thanks for reading. More articles on how to start a business and make money are coming your way sooner. Cheers!


Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!