List of Airports In Nigeria

Posted by Karen on 05/21/2016 09:08:33 PM
Post Comment List of Airports In Nigeria Nigeria

Murtala Muhammed International Airport

This is a list of airports in Nigeria, grouped by type and sorted by location.

Nigeria has 26 airports operated by the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN), five of which are functional international airports. It also has a state owned airport located in Akwa Ibom State. In addition, there are airstrips or airfields scattered around the country, built mainly by the Nigerian Air Force and multinational oil companies.

Airport names shown in bold have scheduled passenger service on commercial airlines.


City served State ICAO IATA Airport name
International airports 
Abuja FCT DNAA ABV Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport 
Enugu Enugu DNEN ENU Akanu Ibiam International Airport 
Kano Kano DNKN KAN Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport 
Lagos Lagos DNMM LOS Murtala Muhammed International Airport
Port Harcourt Rivers DNPO PHC Port Harcourt International Airport
Major domestic airports 
Bauchi Bauchi pending pending Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Airport
Calabar Cross River DNCA CBQ Margaret Ekpo International Airport 
Jos Plateau DNJO JOS Yakubu Gowon Airport 
Kaduna Kaduna DNKA KAD Kaduna Airport
Maiduguri Borno DNMA MIU Maiduguri International Airport
Sokoto Sokoto DNSO SKO Sadiq Abubakar III International Airport
Yola Adamawa DNYO YOL Yola Airport 
Other domestic airports 
Asaba Delta DNAS ABB Asaba International Airport 
Akure Ondo DNAK AKR Akure Airport 
Bauchi Bauchi DNBA BCU Bauchi Airport 
Benin Edo DNBE BNI Benin Airport
Birnin Kebbi Kebbi pending pending Kebbi International Airport
Gombe Gombe DNGO GMO Gombe Lawanti International Airport
Ibadan Oyo DNIB IBA Ibadan Airport 
Ilorin Kwara DNIL ILR Ilorin Airport
Jalingo Taraba pending pending Jalingo Airport
Katsina Katsina DNKT DKA Katsina Airport 
Makurdi Benue DNMK MDI Makurdi Airport
Minna Niger DNMN MXJ Minna Airport
Owerri Imo DNIM QOW Sam Mbakwe Airport 
Warri Delta DNSU QRW Warri Airport
Zaria Kaduna DNZA ZAR Zaria Airport 
Other airports not owned/managed by FAAN
Uyo Akwa Ibom DNAI QUO Akwa Ibom Airport
Ajaokuta Kogi     Ajaokuta Airstrip
Azare Bauchi     Azare Airstrip
Bacita Kwara     Bacita Airstrip
Bajoga Gombe DN54   Bajoga Northeast Airport
Bebi Cross River     Bebi Airstrip
Bida Niger DNBI   Bida Airstrip
Eket Akwa Ibom DNEK   Eket Airstrip
Escravos Delta     Escravos Airstrip
Gusau Zamfara DNGU QUS Gusau Airstrip
Nguru Yobe     Nguru Airstrip
Potiskum Yobe     Potiskum Airstrip
Shiroro Niger     Shiroro Airstrip
Tuga Kebbi     Tuga Airstrip
Military airports
Makurdi Benue DNMK MDI Makurdi Air Force Base
Port Harcourt Rivers   PHG Port Harcourt NAF Base