Governors of Nigeria

Posted by Eric Aghadiuno on 05/22/2016 08:26:19 AM
Post Comment Governors of Nigeria Nigeria

Nigerian Governors

The following table presents a listing of Nigeria's state governors. Governors are elected for a term of four years (maximum of two terms). A minister appointed by the president oversees affairs in the Federal Capital Territory.

List of current state governors:

The current party affiliation of the 36 state governors is:

People's Democratic Party (PDP)  - 13
All Progressives Congress (APC) - 22
All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) - 1


State Current Governor Deputy Governor Party Elected/Took office Past Leaders
Abia State Okezie Ikpeazu   PDP 2015 List
Adamawa State Jibrilla Bindow   APC 2015 List
Akwa Ibom State Udom Gabriel Emmanuel   PDP 2015 List
Anambra State Willie Obiano   APGA 2010 List
Bauchi State Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar   APC 2015 List
Bayelsa State Henry Dickson   PDP 2011 List
Benue State Samuel Ortom   APC 2015 List
Borno State Kashim Shettima   APC 2011 List
Cross River State Benedict Ayade   PDP 2015 List
Delta State Ifeanyi Okowa   PDP 2015 List
Ebonyi State Dave Umahi   PDP 2015 List
Edo State Adams Oshiomhole   APC 2008 List
Ekiti State Ayo Fayose   PDP 2014 List
Enugu State Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi   PDP 2015 List
Gombe State Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo   PDP 2011 List
Imo State Owelle Rochas Okorocha   APC 2011 List
Jigawa State Badaru Abubakar   APC 2015 List
Kaduna State Nasir Ahmad el-Rufai   APC 2015 List
Kano State Abdullahi Umar Ganduje   APC 2015 List
Katsina State Aminu Bello Masari   APC 2015 List
Kebbi State Abubakar Atiku Bagudu   APC 2015 List
Kogi State Yahaya Bello   APC 2016 List
Kwara State Abdulfatah Ahmed   APC 2011 List
Lagos State Akinwunmi Ambode   APC 2015 List
Nasarawa State Umaru Tanko Al-Makura Silas Ali Agara APC 2011 List
Niger State Abubakar Sani Bello   APC 2015 List
Ogun State Ibikunle Oyelaja Amosun   APC 2011 List
Ondo State Olusegun Mimiko   PDP[1] 2009 List
Osun State Rauf Aregbesola   APC 2010 List
Oyo State Isiaka Abiola Ajimobi   APC 2011 List
Plateau State Simon Lalong   APC 2015 List
Rivers State Ezenwo Nyesom Wike   PDP 2015 List
Sokoto State Aminu Waziri Tambuwal   APC 2015 List
Taraba State Mr. Darius Ishaku   PDP 2015 List
Yobe State Ibrahim Geidam   APC 2011 List
Zamfara State Abdul-Aziz Yari Abubakar   APC 2011 List
Territory Current Minister Party Took office Past Leaders
Abuja F.C.T. Bala A. Muhammed ... 2010 List

Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!